Oxford Republican Town Committee

The Oxford Republican Town Committee is involved local, state and national elections. We support elected officials here in town as well as monitor issues that affect Oxford and the interests of the Republican Party.

The committee meets at 7:30 p.m. on the fourth Wednesday of each month at Town Hall.

We endorse Oxford Republicans to run in the town’s local elections and hold a caucus to take nominations for all open seats on all of Oxford’s elected boards. All eligible registered Republicans in town are encouraged to take part and vote in this process.

We hold a bi-annual caucus to elect 20 members to the ORTC for a 2-year term. The elected committee appoints 15 alternates to serve for 2 years. All eligible registered Republicans in town can also vote in this process.

Interested Republicans can attend monthly meetings to discuss Oxford politics and current issues. The ORTC also provides an opportunity for interested individuals to
be nominated to positions for service to the town.

Periodic fundraisers are held to raise money for election campaigns to get Republicans elected into office and other party functions.

David Stocker
ORTC Chairman (203) 881-1844
Click Here for ORTC Face Book

Current Republican Town Committee Members

  • Gerard Carbonaro
  • Tanya Carver
  • Linda F. Czaplinski
  • Larry K. Ellis
  • Jeffry J. Haney Sr.
  • Arnold Jensen
  • Thomas J. Kelly
  • Jack P. Kiley
  • Micheal P. Macchio
  • August A. Palmer 111
  • Vincent D. Palutis
  • Glen P. Persson
  • Denise M. Randall
  • Timothy M. Richmond
  • Diane L. Soracco
  • David L. Stocker
  • Rocco G.Trungadi
  • Danial P. Wall
  • Wayne C. Watt
  • Martin I. Wing

Oxford Republican Town Committee Website