

TOWN OF OXFORD

S.B. Church Memorial Town Hall 486 Oxford Road, Oxford, Connecticut 06478-1298 www.Oxford-CT.gov

Planning & Zoning Commission

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Minutes

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 7:00 PM Oxford Town Hall Main Meeting Room

CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

Vice Chairman Luff called the Organizational Meeting to order at 7:02 PM.

Present:

John Kerwin, Pete Zbras, Harold Cosgrove, Bob Costigan, Glen Persson, Arnie

Jensen, Pat Cocchiarella and Todd Romagna.

Also Present: Jessica Pennell, Administrative Secretary and Steven S. Macary, ZEO.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

1. Election of Officers

(Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Commission Secretary)

Election of Chairman:

Vice Chairman Luff opened the nominations for Chairman.

Commission Secretary Cocchiarella nominated Arnie Jensen for Chairman. Second by Todd Romagna.

Vice Chairman Luff called for any other nominations (recited 3 times). There were no other nominations.

Vice Chairman Luff closed nominations for Chairman.

Vice Chairman Luff called for the vote.

Vote: All (7) Ayes.

Election of Vice Chairman:

Vice Chairman Luff opened the nominations for Vice Chairman.

Commission Secretary Cocchiarella nominated Jeff Luff for Vice Chairman. Second by Harold Cosgrove.

Vice Chairman Luff called for any other nominations (recited 3 times). There were no other nominations.

Vice Chairman Luff closed nominations for Vice Chairman.

Vice Chairman Luff called for the vote.

Vote: All (7) Ayes.

Election of Secretary:

Vice Chairman Luff opened the nominations for Secretary.

Harold Cosgrove nominated Pat Cocchiarella for Secretary. **Second by Jeff Luff**.

Vice Chairman Luff called for any other nominations (recited 3 times). There were no other nominations.

Vice Chairman Luff closed nominations for Secretary.

Vice Chairman Luff called for the vote.

Vote: All (7) Ayes.

From this point on in the meeting, Arnie Jensen is recognized as the Chairman.

2. Establish Meeting Dates and Times

The Commission unanimously agreed keep meeting the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month; meetings will begin at 7:30 PM.

3. Establish Agenda Format

The Commission established that the agenda format would be consistent with the current format.

4. Other Items as deemed appropriate or necessary for Commission organization

The Commission did not discuss any further items.

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION BY Harold Cosgrove to adjourn the meeting at 7:08 PM.

Second by Jeff Luff.

VOTE: All (7) Ayes.

Respectfully submitted,

Administrative Secretary

Planning & Zoning Commission

15 NOV 18 PM 3: 5
TOWN OF EXFORD, C
Prograt A Um